Site icon Harford Democrats


The Harford County Democratic Central Committee promotes Democratic candidates, office holders and local issues in Harford County, Maryland. We accomplish this through registering voters, fundraising, organizing precincts and increasing public awareness.

T​he HCDCC is made up of five women and five men who are elected to serve four year terms plus appointed Associate Members. The Central Committee’s election is during the gubernatorial primary. The Central Committee acts as the local branch of the Maryland Democratic Party. The Committee Chair is the official head of the Democratic Party in Harford County.​

Committee Officers

Carol Bruce — Chair

Carol Bruce is a retired federal civil service director of resource management for the Ordinance Center and School at Aberdeen Proving Ground. She has more than 30 years of senior-level personnel management skills as a Department of the Army civilian. Part of Bruce’s duties included managing an organizational budget of more than $42 million. Outside of the HCDCC, she is a Diamond Life Member of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc., charter member of the Susquehanna Chapter of Blacks in Government, life member of National Blacks in Government and life member of the NAACP.

Adam Hiob — Vice Chair

Adam Hiob is a native of Aberdeen and attended the local public schools, Harford Community College and the University of Maryland, Baltimore County (UMBC) earning a B.A. in Political Science. He has worked as a Legislative Director at the Maryland General Assembly and is currently serving his first term on the Aberdeen City Council having been elected in 2019. Despite Hiob’s age, he is a seasoned operative of many local campaigns since 1998. In his spare time he enjoys traveling, the great outdoors and boating on the beautiful Chesapeake Bay.

Mike Ciufo — Treasurer

Mike Ciufo was born and raised in Harford County and currently resides in Bel Air with his wife and three sons. He began his career in business with an international public accounting firm and currently serves as an Assistant Vice President with a global talent solutions company. Ciufo has a B.S. in Accounting and Finance from West Virginia University and is a licensed Certified Public Accountant in the state of Maryland. He is active in the county, and is a firm believer in the merits and virtue of community service. In his spare time, Ciufo enjoys spending time with his family and reading history.

JoWanda Strickland Lucas — Secretary

Rev. Cordell Hunter
Barbara Osborn Kreamer
Isaya Mutumbo
Denise Perry
Donte Pope
Ronnie Teitler Davis

Associate Members

Amina Hall
Zack Frink — Communications Director

Ben Staten

Exit mobile version